Muskego 2012 Primary Election Guide

With the election season under way, this is what every Muskego resident needs to know about voting in the Aug. 14 primary.

We want to make sure you've got all the information you need before hitting the voting booth on Tuesday, Aug. 14. See below for information on the upcoming election and a breakdown of every race, with links to individual candidate profiles.

Election Info

Sample ballot: Download the sample ballot from the City of Muskego web site.

Polling locations: Muskego has 7 polling locations for 16 wards and seven districts. To determine your ward, contact the City Clerk's office at  (262) 679-5628, email the City Clerk's office, look up your district by your address or view the district/ward map.  You can also look it up on the Wisconsin Voter Public Access website.

  • District 1, Wards 1, 2 & 3 —
  • District 2, Wards 4-5 —
  • District 3, Wards 6, 7 & 8 —
  • District 4, Wards 9-10 —
  • District 5, Wards 11-12 —
  • District 6, Ward 13-14 —
  • District 7, Wards 15-16 —

Early/absentee voting: In order to vote absentee, you must be a registered voter in the City of Muskego.  If not registered, please print and complete the 'Registration' form.

Download the Application for Absentee Ballot. You also may submit a written request via mail at City of Muskego, P.O. Box 749, Muskego, Wisconsin 53150-0749. The deadline to vote absentee is 5 p.m. Friday, Aug. 10. Visit the city's absentee voter web page for more information.

Here are the races and candidates who will be on the primary ballot.

U.S. Senate

  • Tommy Thompson (R)
  • Eric Hovde (R)
  • Mark Neumann (R)
  • Jeff Fitzgerald (R)
  • Tammy Baldwin (D)
  • 1st Congressional District

  • Paul Ryan (R)
  • Ron Zerban (D)
  • Both candidates are uncontested.

    28th State Senate District

  • Mary Lazich (R)
  • Jim Ward (D)
  • Both candidates are uncontested.

    83rd State Assembly District

  • David Craig (R)
  • Jim Brownlow (D)
  • Both candidates are uncontested.

    Waukesha County District Attorney

  • Brad Schimel (R)
  • This race is uncontested.

    Waukesha County Clerk

  • Kathleen Karalewitz (R)
  • Gina Kozlik (R)
  • Kathleen Novack (R)
  • Jessica Read (D)
  • Waukesha County Treasurer

  • Pam Reeves (R)
  • This race is uncontested.

    Waukesha County Register of Deeds

  • James Behrend (R)
  • Barbara Lloyd (R)
  • Michael Starich (R)
  • Boards

    More »
    Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
    Note Article
    Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
    Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something